Showing posts with label Color Management. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Color Management. Show all posts

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Photoshop Tutorial | How To Change a Photo Background Perfectly

How to Change of a photo background perfectly.


Share/Save/Bookmark

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Best Photo Retouching Photoshop Tutorials || skin Retouching Technic

In this Photoshop tutorial show's how to professional photo retouching. change skin color Photoshop, smoothing skin and more about retouching photo. transform someone's dark skin into light skin and Adjustment Layers in Photoshop.


Share/Save/Bookmark

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Resize Images without Losing Quality with Photoshop Smart Objects

Learn how to scale and resize images without losing quality in Photoshop using Smart Objects! You'll learn the difference between resizing a normal pixel image and resizing a Smart Object, and why Smart Objects always look better!


To see the advantage of resizing an image as a Smart Object, we start by setting up a side-by-side comparison between a normal, pixel-based image and a Smart Object. Then we resize both versions of the image, first by scaling them down and then scaling them back up and we compare the results. We look at why Smart Objects are able to resize images without losing quality, and we finish off by up-scaling both versions of the image back to their original size. At the end, I share an important tip for making sure you're always getting the best results.



Created by Steve Patterson, Photoshop Essentials


Share/Save/Bookmark

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Photoshop Tutorial: How to Replace a Face in a Photo


Share/Save/Bookmark

Monday, January 1, 2018

How to Change a Background in Photoshop


Share/Save/Bookmark

Monday, October 9, 2017

Chilling, Decay Effect


Share/Save/Bookmark

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

How to make ANY PHOTO LOOK BETTER in a few SECONDS: Easy Photoshop tutorial

This quick little trick will make any photograph look better in Photoshop. Colin Smith shows you how in this quick Photoshop tutorial.


Share/Save/Bookmark

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Fantasy Photoshop Manipulation Tutorial | Photo Effects


Share/Save/Bookmark

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Five Easy Photo Retouching Tips and Tricks


Share/Save/Bookmark

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Soft Dreamy Effect

This Photoshop tutorial teaches you how to add a dreamy effect in Photoshop.


Share/Save/Bookmark

Friday, August 5, 2016

How to Remove Acne in Photoshop


Share/Save/Bookmark

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Create A Realistic Drop Shadow in Photoshop

Many times, you will find yourself with a picture that you want to add some shading to or perhaps give it a drop shadow to create a more realistic image. So where does one begin to add this drop shadow?
The following drop shadow tutorial will give you tips on how to create a realistic drop shadow, and add it to a person or other image using the Photoshop software program.
First thing you need to do is select the photo you wish to use for this task. You find an image that you like and isolate the image you have selected, by removing the background around the image before you do the drop shadow. When you have completed this part, you are ready to move on to the next section.
Therefore, the first step you would want to do, is open a layer and then double-click in the blank space on that first layer. This will bring up a box with the different layer styles.
Then you would start by adding a normal layer drop shadow, which is found in the upper left hand corner of the layer style box.
Then you may want to move the shadow off to the right so you can see it better to work on. Opacity is not very important, but you can leave it at 50%. Then you can adjust the size to get a nice “fuzzy look,” at the edges of the shadow, then click OK.
Next you want to go back up to layer style, and select create layer, and click OK.
Basically, what that does is remove the layer style and it adds it on its own separate layer.
Then all you have to do is transform it and move it around to behind the image, where it will actually look like a drop shadow. So, you would place the shadow directly behind the image to begin with, and then go to CMD+T (Mac) or CTRL+T (PC) to begin the transform process, and drag the small visible dot all the way down to the bottom of the image.
Then you can begin moving the drop shadow around; here it would depend on your particular photo and where the light is actually coming from, and tweaks it so it works for you.
A couple little tricks you can use. Like; you can either hold down the CMD key (Mac) down or the CTRL key (PC) to get the little icon to move the corners around and slant them a little to get a more realistic shadow appearance. Then click “return.”
You can also go in a mask or remove the extra shadow bits at the front for a cleaner appearance.
Now you can go back and adjust the opacity settings to lighten the shadow’s appearance, which is why you started out with it at 50% to begin with when you created the layer style in the beginning.
So there you have it, a few quick tips on how to do basic drop shadow technique, and add a more realistic appearance to your images.


Share/Save/Bookmark

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Photo enhancement in 10 seconds - photoshop

In this quick tip I will explain how to easily enhance a photo using a very neat trick.
If you’re thinking about using Sharpen, it’s not a really good option, since it can ruin some details, such as hair or more detailed textures. If you overdo it, it will look really awkward.

So here’s the proper way to do it!

STEP 1

Open the image in Photoshop. Go to Layer > Duplicate Layer.


STEP 2

Go to Filter > Other… > High Pass. Set a value between 1-4 px or until you can see a raw contour of the objects in the picture.

STEP 3

Go to Window > Layers and set Blending mode to Overlay.


Done!

Original image



Differences

Hair

Observe how much the hair stands out moreƂ  sand how clear it is. Check the eyelids also and notice the same change.

 

Skin

Notice the texture and the contrast between the midtones and highlights. The skin and lips are more clear now.
 

Overall effect

The picture looks more alive and provides more details. It’s as if you’d be standing in front of the real model.
 

Advantages:

  • Enhances theƂ  sharpness
  • Enhances the textures
  • Enhances the contrast between shadows, midtones and highlights, especially for the small details, such as fur, hair or skin pores.
  • Quick and easy.
  • In most of the cases you don’t need to use other adjustments.
 


Share/Save/Bookmark

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Producing a Flashback effect on an Image in Photoshop CS6

Producing a Flashback effect on an Image in Photoshop CS6. In this Photoshop tutorial, you are going to learn how you can convert an ordinary photo into one with more detail and elegance. The effect produced in the final image is like that of a flashback, down some memory lane. And to achieve this goal, today we are working with Field blur, Layer style and Adjustment layers.


1. Open whatever image you would like to work on in Photoshop. This is the image we will be using for this tutorial:


2. Duplicate the Background layer. Name this as ‘Duplicate One.’

3. Go to: Filter > Blur > Field Blur and then make the following changes:


4. Duplicate the background layer once more. Name this as ‘Second Duplicate.’ And then bring the second duplicate over the duplicate one in the Layer Panel.

5. Change the second duplicate’s Blend Mode from Normal to Overlay.


6. Double click the layer to open Layer Style and then make the following changes:


7. Create a new Adjustment layer and choose Hue/Saturation. Then make the following changes:


8. Create a new Adjustment layer and choose Curves. Then make the following changes.


9. Create a new Adjustment layer and choose Photo Filter. Then make the following changes:


That’s it, babe.

Final Picture:
 


Share/Save/Bookmark

Friday, December 20, 2013

Selective Coloring Effect in Photoshop

Selective Coloring in Photoshop. In this Photoshop tutorial, you are going to learn a simple technique for Selective Coloring effect . This technique will help you to beautifully draw focus on only certain objects in your picture, leaving the rest black and white. To achieve this lovely result we are going to work with Channel Mixer in adobe Photoshop CS6.
1. For this tutorial, the image below will serve as background image.

2. Duplicate the background layer.
3. Select the flower using any of the selection tools available to you.
4. Press CTRL + Shift + I to select inverse.
5. Create an Adjustment layer and choose Channel Mixer. Then make the following changes:
That’s it, babe.

Final Result:
 


Share/Save/Bookmark

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Adding Sharpness and Vibrancy to an Image

Adding Sharpness and Vibrancy to an Image in Photoshop. In this Photoshop tutorial, you are going to learn how to make a dull and boring picture look livelier, without actually changing its original look too much. You are going to work with Filters, Blend modes and Adjustment layers.
1. Open whatever image you would like to work on in Photoshop. This is the image we will be using for this tutorial:
2. First duplicate (CTRL+J) the background layer.

3. Go to: Filter > Other > High Pass and then make the following changes:
4. Change the duplicate layer’s Blend Mode from Normal to Overlay.
5. Create a new Adjustment layer and choose Solid Color. Then make the following changes:
6. Now change its Blend Mode from Normal to Overlay.

7. The arrows in the picture below indicate how some elements of the picture have also become green. In order to fix that you must select the layer mask thumbnail on the previous adjustment layer. Then use the brush tool to clear the unwanted green areas out of the picture.


That’s it, dude/babe.

Final Picture:


Share/Save/Bookmark

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Photoshop Gradient Map Tutorials for Beginners

One of the most useful Photoshop adjustment layer is the Gradient Map that you can use to enhance your photos. You can use a gradient map as a non invasive method in which you can change the color map of your image, adding multiple color effects. Using Photoshop gradients(GRD files) you can create virtually unlimited number of color effects.
I will start this tutorial by saying that I am not a Photoshop master so I get a little confused sometimes; for example in this tutorial I will explain for all the Photoshop beginners a quick way to enhance a photo by using a Gradient Map. As you will see if you open the fill or adjustment layer tab we have to gradient options: the Gradient (Fill) and the Gradient Map; so the question is which one to choose and use? And of course what is the difference between the two of them. For the first question I will choose the first option, the Gradient (Fill) instead of the Gradient Map. For the second question I have no answer.

Gradient Map and Gradient Fill Adjustment Layers

A Gradient Map is in fact an adjustment layer that can be applied to a layer/multiple layers and to enhance the image result. Learn more about adjustment layers from this tutorial.
So let's start with a beautiful premade background. Add a Gradient adjustment like shown in the image.
Click on the gradient to open the Gradient Editor; there you can change the existing gradient, create one yourself or you can load and use one of the many Photoshop gradients available for free on the internet.
Now set the Blend Mode of the gradient map to Overlay and the opacity 45%
You can play with different gradients and you can obtain beautiful results in just a few minutes using Photoshop gradient map adjustments. In the same way you can use the Gradient Map instead of the Gradient (Fill) and see which of the results suits you best.


Share/Save/Bookmark